The CBLDF Presents: Liberty Annual 2014

Cover A: Michael Allred

Cover A: Michael Allred

Calling all dreamers and dancers, wanderers and wonderers, free speakers and free thinkers to this year’s CBLDF Liberty Annual, compiled by former Marvel editor and ardent imaginaut Lauren Sankovitch. Within the pages of this year’s Annual, a merry band of legendary creators has crafted 48 pages of thrilling adventure, powerful drama, and gut-busting hilarity that is not only all-new but all ages! So grab your favorite life forms and gather ’round for a series of tales to test the bounds of your imagination and celebrate our freedom to do so!

Click here to view a discussion guide with links to games, videos, and suggestions for additional reading and discussions!

Story: Jeff Parker, Stan Sakai, Marc Guggenheim & Tara Butters, Jonathan Hickman, Brian Wood, Amy Chu, Al Ewing, Robin Furth, Luke Dunlavey & Ryan Dunlavey, Jeremy Lambert, Joey Weiser, Chris Eliopoulos, Rob Reger & Mariah Heuhner, Joe Quinones & Maris Wicks, Meryl Jaffe

Art: Tom Fowler, Stan Sakai, Matthew Holm, Jonathan Hickman, Terry Dodson, Shannon Wheeler, Rich Elson, Emma Vieceli, Ryan Dunlavey, Declan Shalvey & Jordie Bellaire, Joey Weiser, Chris Eliopoulos, Cat Farris, Joe Quinones & Maris Wicks, Kate Leth, Janet Lee

We’re delighted to share a video with CBLDF Liberty Annual 2014 contributors Marc Guggenheim, Janet Lee, Jeremy Lambert, Amy Chu, Shannon Wheeler, Declan Shalvey, and Meryl Jaffe as they talk about their passion for reading and the importance of the freedom to read to everyone, especially younger readers.

Video courtesy of Andrew J. Leos.

We also have a number of sneak peeks online. Check out some of the interiors here:


Cover B: Walter Simonson

Cover C: Derek Charm

Cover C: Derek Charm